top of page
LPC curve RGB R2.png

It is Not Our Differences that Divide Us.
It is Our Inability to Recognize, Accept, and Celebrate Those Differences.

- Audre Lorde

 

HEALING IN THE LGBTQIA+ COMMUNITY

The LGBTQIA+ community experiences higher rates of depression and anxiety. It is vitally important for members of the LGBTQIA+ community to feel accepted in their mental health care.  We do our best to use people’s chosen pronouns and names and honor all identities and lifestyles.

Pride heart.png

Clinicians with extensive experience in serving the LQBTQIA+ comunity

All the clinicians at Lakes Center are happy to work with members of the LGBTQIA+ community and their families, however the clinicians listed below have additional expertise and extensive experience with the issues and needs that are unique to this community.

Prescribers

William Byers Circle S.png

William Byers, PMHNP

Nurse Practitioner

appointments: (248) 859-2457
phone: (248) 859-2457
email for CURRENT patients only:
WByers@lakescenter.com

Kelly Gamache Circle S.png

Kelly Gamache, PMHNP

Nurse Practitioner

appointments:  (248) 859-2457
phone: (248) 859-2457
email for CURRENT patients only: 

KGamache@lakescenter.com

Regina Baker Circle S.png

Regina Baker, LMFT

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

direct line: 248-617-8967

email: RBaker@lakescenter.com

Therapists

Ashli Brennan Circle S.png

Ashli Brennan, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

direct line: (312) 967-6619

email: ABrennan@lakescenter.com

Terrie Browning Circle S.png

Terrie Browning, LPC, CFC, DCC

Licensed Professional Counselor

direct line: (248) 342-9254

email: TBrowning@lakescenter.com (pref.)

Olivia Burlison Circle S.png

Olivia Burlison, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (313) 389-6316

email: OBurlison@lakescenter.com

Susan Deutsch Circle S.png

Susan Deutsch, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (248) 563-7004

email: SDeutsch@lakescenter.com

Linda Fershtman Circle S.png

Linda Fershtman, LLP

Limited-License Psychologist

direct line: (248) 671-3030

email: LFershtman@lakescenter.com

Kathleen Mahoney Circle S.png

Kathleen Mahoney, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

appointments: (517) 962-8832

email: KMahoney@lakescenter.com

Jessica Muirhead A Circle S.png

Jessica Muirhead, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (248) 778-6822

email: JMuirhead@lakescenter.com

Yawen Ning Circle S.png

Yawen Ning, LCSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (313) 799-3636

email: Ning@lakescenter.com

Marina Pesserl Circle S.png

Marina Pesserl, PhD, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

appointments: (248) 910-1591

email: MPesserl@lakescenter.com

Ashley Rubel Circle S.png

Ashley Rubel, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

direct line: (248) 462-6514

email: ARubel@lakescenter.com

Josephine Salem Circle S.png

Josephine Salem, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (248) 736-9373

email: JSalem@lakescenter.com

Linda Sherman Circle S.png

Linda Sherman, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (248) 880-8087

email: LSherman@lakescenter.com

Heidi Stamper B Circle S.png

Heidi Stamper, LPC

Licensed Professional Counselor

appointments: (248) 859-2457

email: HStamper@lakescenter.com

Trisha Zukowski Circle S.png

Trisha Zukowski, LMSW

Clinical Social Worker

direct line: (248) 919-8369

email: TZukowski@lakescenter.com

For more information or to schedule appointment, please contact us at (248) 859-2457.

LC Logo w tag RGB XL.png
bottom of page